Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Impressive

Major lie in again today, to the point where I woke up with a headache. Anyhoo, off I went to Belfast to see the Belfast Exposed Gallery exhibition of Allen Sekula's works - Polonia and Other Fables, and Walking On Water. It didn't really gel with me, to be honest. Still, I took advantage of the decent weather and the day off work for a wander about town.

At the other end of the street from Belfast Exposed is St Anne's Cathedral. It's a building I've never been in, I'm ashamed to say, being a native of Belfast. It is pretty stunning! My Blip is of the little alcove with the baptismal font. I really liked the mosaic ceiling and the three stained glass windows. I am in no way religious, but I am always impressed with these beautiful old churches and the intricate work involved.

The Pillars shot is from the main entrance to the cathedral. I've no idea why they've used five different styles of pillar, but again, the work is amazing. I'll definitely be back there some day when I've more time for a proper photo-walk.

I've a couple more shots from today below:

Pillars

After The Rush

Tough Sell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.