Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Gerbera

This is one of the flowers that my dad bought me the other day, unfortunately they are on their last legs so I'm making the most of them before they die. It was hard to choose between this and a creamy rose. I chose this as, like Senior Moments, I like bright colours and I also like the contrast between the gerbera and the pale background.

I worked this morning and spent the afternoon at home, not really doing much! I got soaked walking to the shop before fetching the boys from school as the weather has been diabolical today - it's the monsoon season I think! I'm sure the seasons have shifted in this country. These are like the April showers we never had. Summer and autumn seem to come earlier every year. I'm off to bed now as I've got an early start tomorrow. My youngest is playing in a footy tournament and we have to be there at 8.45 and it's a 45 minute drive. The weather forecast is good; let's hope they are right as the tournament could last for hours!

I hope you all enjoy your weekend, whatever you may be doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.