party of 5

By partyof5

~American Girl~

Lily celebrated her first 4th of July in style. Complete with sunshine, participating in the annual Cannon Beach parade with family and friends and later a BBQ. There were so many pictures to pick from, but this one I was drawn to. She did so well and was just a doll in her red white and blue. My Mom pushed her in the stroller behind our float. We had a crab themed boat with little kids in crab hats, Will sat in a crab pot and our friend Rich was dressed in a crab costume. It was hard taking pictures while in the parade myself, maybe if I get a blipfolio going I can add the others to that. I am pretty sure the beach is the perfect place to celebrate the 4th and watch the fireworks over the ocean at sunset, but Lily was asleep before dark, which means I watched the fireworks on tv. Maybe next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.