Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Hummingbird Saturday

I decided today was going to be a hummingbird day. They are flying through the flowers now looking for food. I spent some time this morning waiting & watching for some to arrive. They are so quick sometimes I just click and hope for the best. This is a ruby throated hummingbird, (I'm fairly sure) I think it is a female. They are quite amazing to watch and can be rather territorial with other hummers.

It seems to have been a busy week:

1. Blizzard cat wasn't himself and seemed injured. He was promptly taken to the vet. He had no puncture wounds, but as the vet put it, he came up against something pretty big. I really don't know what that means, but he got some shots and luckily didn't need antibiotics. He is getting back to normal.

2. The refrigerator started getting warmer & warmer. I called the local appliance shop and the repairman came by yesterday. When I got home, the bill was on the table along with a repaired fridge running perfectly . Thank goodness that it was repairable.

3. The car needs some extensive brake work done. I'm really not surprised, I'm a bit tough on the vehicles.

Vacation starts the 16th... I don't think it can get here soon enough..

Hopefully the week coming up will be a bit calmer :)

ps. yes, that is a hosta bloom the hummingbird is going to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.