wildinlailand

By wildinlailand

White Coppice

Must be my 1st post for over two weeks. Yes I have been AWOL. Apart from being busy with work, I have been busy visiting universities with No 1 son which is very pressured and time consuming. Last weekend it was Durham before that Manchester and Thursday Friday last week Cambridge. Also I just lost interest. Anyway I think I am back. After a 400mile round trip to Cambridge, which must be one of the most boring drives I have ever done, Mrs Wild and me needed to get back into the outdoor groove. We haven't donned our boots for over month and a new pair I bought 6 weeks ago had yet to be worn outside. So we took a quick afternoon spin out to White Coppice for a blast over the moors. The cricket ground is reported to be the most picturesque in England and it certainly looked like it this afternoon surrounded by the moors. It will look even better with the heather out in a few weeks. The slope on the pitch is no dodgy camera angle it really does fall away like that. No fun as fast bowler or poor wicket keeper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.