All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Swimming Choirs and Beach Parties!

I knew I wasn't going to get a lie-in today as Ethan & I were going to have to leave the house at 8.30am to meet a friend in Giffnock. However, that didn't mean hubbie and I were best pleased when Ethan decided to wake for the day at 5.20am!

Anyway, Ethan & I duely headed west to meet Shona & Ruaridh at Eastwood Park Theatre as we were taking our boys to The Incredible Swimming Choir. It was a different way to go to a performance and I think they enjoyed it!

We then walked over the road to Rouken Glen Park so the boys could go to the playpark there for a wee while.

On my way home I stopped at The Fort shopping centre and found they were holding an outdoor beach party, with a HUGE sandpit and lots of ELC toys in it for the kids to play with. Ethan had great fun there! I couldn't believe how hot it was through in the west though as when I'd checked the forecast the night before it had said pouring rain was due! I was glad I had suntan lotion in the change bag as we definetly needed it today!

Back home to discover Livngston had experienced torrential rain again. Guess I made the right decision to go to Glasgow today!

Hubbie, Ethan & I then met up with Foreveryoung and Eden at Toby's Carvery in Bathgate for dinner. Then back to Foreveryoungs house for a wee while before heading home to put Ethan to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.