Ouch! I slipped!

My last ever trip up to Spurgeon's College today for Equipped to Minister course. Can't believe its been two years! Last module was Church Leadership. So it was the usual 6am early start followed by the drive into London and a full fry.

At lunch-time, I wandered into the gardens to pray about the viewings on the house today and to get a blip. While wandering around, I spotted a view of London and a path down into the trees. So with camera in hand ready to point and shot (finger on the shutter) I stepped down the steep path (with little tread on my shoes) and whoosh I slipped and landed on my back with my camera extended shooting pictures as I went. Well, I thought this one was quite abstract so I have used it as today's blip... just as it came mid slip!

At the end of the day it was back down the M4 home. Two positive viewings complete on the house, so just need to see if they put their money where their mouth is!

Once home, I spend an hour or so tinkering with tomorrow mornings sermon before printing it and heading out to a retirement party. It was one that was on all day so it ended at 9pm. Friends came back for a coffee and a chat at ours which was nice!

Now it's time for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.