Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Roast

I've had a totally lovely and relaxed day. Spent a good part of the afternoon lazing around in bed watching the Formula 1 then headed to the spa for a treatment. It's the first time I've been and I've always secretly wondered why people do it. I mean you just pay a small fortune to be poked an prodded for half an hour. But when I joined the gym I got a half price voucher for any treatment, so it would have been rude not to use it ;)

I had a Ginger and lime salt scrub which included a facial. Relaxing doesn't even begin to cover it really. It smells fantastic and my skin feels amazing. Definitely have to go again. It's not cheap when it's full price but o can see why people treat themselves with it.

Came home and A is making a lovely roast for dinner which we are just about to sit down to.

Good end to a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.