Tayport Pile Lighthouse

After todays Grand Prix Pesky Princess and I dropped off Uncle Steve at the Train station then headed over to Fife for some blipping. We had a really good time, lots of shots in the bag, then the rain came and stopped play. Pesky informed me that she definitely wants a new camera so she can start blipping too. Result! Now Mrs P won't complain if I'm away for ages blipping with Pesky in toe.

I couldn't make my mind up which of the many shots to post, so decided on this one so that at least I?ve captured it in its current state. It's the Tayport Pile, also known as the Tayport Larick Beacon, built in 1845 and de-activated in 1960. The beach is basically mud which means I cant get much closer other than by boat. Might try that some time. Its about 500m out from the harbour.

The alternative shot i was going to post up is here

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.