Second attempt...

This is totally bizarre, maybe I'm going early senile.

I'm doubly sure I posted this last night even to the point that I remember what the tags were I used. How odd. In addition, I've forgotten what it was I wrote!

Hold on I remember now.


The Mind of a Child...
Sometimes I wonder what is going on in Bethany's head when she does things and says things. It can sometimes be frustrating for both her and us, sometimes funny. Sometimes it's just weird.

Funny when she can babble on costantly for minutes on end with no dicernable words. Frustrating when she's trying to convey to us something but we just don't understand what she wants.

Tonight it was just wierd. She had pork, potatoes and veg for her dinner. If we put pork on the fork (could be a bedtime story rhyme there) followed by some peas on the end, she wouldn't eat it but if we put the peas on first then the pork on the end, she happily took the pork off the fork first and ate it then took the peas and ate them. Would be interesting to know why she did this.

I must say though, it is facinating watching her learn about the world around her and how she affects it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.