Emily Clicks

By emilyclicks

The local

It's Haltwhistle carnival week this week so we made the journey back for the final weekend (when it's all happening). In the seven plus years that Dave and I have been together I think we've only missed one carnival. Impressive. Today is just the build up. Catching up with everyone, and tonight a few drinks in the local. Dave was back in his place on the pool table. Tomorrow is the best bit.


P.S.

Thanks for all the kind words for my 500th blip. I was in the middle of a mass upload and hadn't realised I passed the mark while I was doing it. 500, yikes. Although I've slipped and don't upload every day as I used to, I do still pop on at least once a day to see what everyones up to, and I have my regulars that I look out for every day too. It's a fantastic community and I'm thankful to be a part of it. I will endeavour to upload more frequently in future and make it to the next milestone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.