Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

A sketch

Finally got down to the Quayside today, which I love.

Whilst trying to look for a blip I found myself standing in the middle of a roundabout and then climbing the base of a statue. Even though I was the only person doing so I didn't feel self-conscious as I was so focused on getting my blip! Talk about addictive.

I didn't actually use that photo in the end though.

I fiddled about with the settings on my camera and I nearly deleted the above photo when I saw it, but I thought I'd wait until I got home to check it on the big screen. I quite like it as I think it looks like a sketchy type photo. Or maybe it's just me trying to be too arty farty and I should have used a nice one of the Tyne Bridge. Or maybe I'm just reluctant to admit that I haven't really got a clue how to use the manual mode. I really should start doing some reading on how to use my camera. I have the same mentality with the lottery dreaming of how I would spend the money if I won, when I don't even do the lottery.

I really shouldn't wait until the new year to start these new resolutions.

I really should stop typing really.

Sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.