Sweetie

By sweetie

Life has been eventful since my last blip. I got an email out of the blue from an ex colleague of mine: he's now an IT director, and he offered me a job, straight out, no interview necessary, one weekend to make a decision.

Anyone who knows me knows that I'm not the impulsive type and can't make decisions without endless debate and fact gathering. But for the first time in my life I managed to say "screw it" and take a risk on a small business with lots of big ideas. So I've now resigned from my nice safe and attractively packaged job at the bank and am working my notice period.

Does this relate in any way to the photo? Well, sort of - I was out buying some clothes for my new gig and noticed the effect in the mirrors. I could have done a better job but my lunch break just isn't long enough for shopping and blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.