You just haven't earned it yet, baby
You just haven't earned it, son
You just haven't earned it yet, baby
You must suffer and cry for a longer time
You just haven't earned it yet, baby
And I'm telling you now
- 'You Just Haven't Earned It Yet Baby' The Smiths


'Scuse the pun on 'Urn', the song just kinda floated into my head as I was looking at the picture :)

I'm in the market for a new everyday take-everywhere-I-go camera. Currently I've got the Panasonic TZ3, and I'd been looking at the more modern versions of the range for an upgrade. However, I've been looking at some bridge cameras, but I've been kind humming and hawing about the size of them - I know I've got a big handbag but as far as I'm concerned the smaller the better for my everyday camera - I've got the DSLR to go to for the better photos.

My main problem is this - how much better would a bridge camera be compared to a compact - is it really worth it for the size? I'm definitely going for one with manual controls (yes, I want to get out of lazy mode every day!) but I'm in a quandry as to whether I go for just a better compact or compromise slightly and go for a bridge.

Anyone got any thoughts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.