bridget riley's eyesight

By gail

Liberty Rug Department

I know this is rubbish quality but I had to use it as my blip as it is my favourite department of all time.

I have never bought anything there, and I never will, but I think I must have gone there as a small person and been wowed because as soon as I walk through the doors I get all over-excited and nostalgic. I love the way the rugs are rolled and stacked against the central well - probably helps to stop those of us with vertigo worry about toppling down three floors into Expensive Jewelry or some such thing - and I love the way it looks kind of medieval.

I only went for buttons out of desperation. They didn't have the right one of course, but the kind lady (who I expect changes into her wench's outfit and sells oranges to Knights after closing time) pointed me in the direction of The Button Queen on Marylebone Lane which was just the job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.