life in 4x6

By macdoughnut

Teen Fever!

Day 292

Got the chance to go and see JLS and Olly Murs in concert tonight at Ingliston. My 14 year old cousin and two of her friends had bought tickets, and then they cahnged the age limit to 16, so they asked if I would mind going as their grown up! The reply was 'YES PLEASE!'

When we rocked up at the gate, all wearing these fabby sunglasses. And the ticketer said 'alright girls, how old are you all? To which the girls replied 14, 14, 15. I was giggling by this point, because the situation was a bit ridiculous. And when i said that i was 21, he looked a little worried and said he's had to get his superior. Panic stricken, I asked if he's like to see my ID, at which point he started to look slightly sheepish, and when he looked at my driving licence (got to be over 17 to have one) he started to look absolutely mortified. He must have been about 19.

The sun shone, and we had a wonderful time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.