Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Mmmmm nectar

This hover fly was really enjoying his breakfast this morning and was happy to pose for many shots that I took of him and some of his friends on this newly opened poppy.

I worked from home this morning and even managed to squeeze in a bit of cleaning before going to work. I stopped off at the school uniform shop on the way to work and left 10 mins and £85 later - ouch! That's not even all of it though unfortunately.

After work I met my son at the doctor's as he's still not right. After being kept waiting for 40 mins it was a mad dash home for chips from the chippy before going to my eldest son's school to learn all about the GCSEs that he will be doing over the next 2 years. I can't believe they start them in Year 10 - one year of exams was bad enough when we were at school - but two!

I then went home and collapsed in the chair and now I'm off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.