Another Beautiful Day

By drewzealand

Dave aka "The Cowboy"

Here I am trying to keep up with my people pics.I find this quite rewarding but difficult to carry out.Being slightly shy,getting in someones face is not easy.My canadian accent is a great starting point.After 37 years,it still seems as strong as the day I arrved.
Here we have Dave outside his local watering hole,the New City Hotel.Many a late night drinks were had in my early days here in ChCh .It was one of those hotels that stayed open after closing time of 10 pm.A knock of 3 times and a shuffle on the floor and the door would open to a full house.Strange days.
Sadly it is one of the few left standing.
Dave ,it appears is also remnant of the old days in ChCh.He is relative of the Bradley's,of Orton Bradley fame.One of the original farming families on Banks Penninsula.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.