flying

back-blipped

Amelie's first ever trip on a plane today.

She was difficult waiting in the queue to check in, she was difficult going through security and saying bye to Daddy (who will be joining us on Thursday), she walked about the terminal really well but was difficult when I picked her up to pay for something, she was difficult when I got her down from where she was standing to watch the planes, she was difficult at the gate, she was difficult whilst sitting in our seats strapped together waiting to take off.

I had packed a bag full of entertainment - books, paper, crayons, small toys, milk and some snacks - which I was keeping for when we were in the air.

She fell asleep before we had reached cruising altitude.

So all in all - easyjet were really nice and helpful and made it easy to travel alone with her and it was a pleasant experience!

I must admit...after 7 months away from Scotland I almost shed a tear on my return. Homesick much!

We were met at the airport by Granny and Papa and we went straight to a Taste of Edinburgh with them. We met Uncle Donald, Laura and Laura's parents there and a lovely day was had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.