One Day Like This

By sennema

Happy together

Such a pretty day today. Pity I left my memory card in my computer while I took my camera to work. Not a big problem though, as it stimulated me to get outside after dinner and shoot some wonderful photos in the beautiful evening light.

So I thought. The light was quite dim, and the wasteland near our house I wanted to Blip for a while now, didn't turn out so photogenic as I thought. Besides that, I felt quite uncomfortable as people in cars honked at me ('take my picture!') and passers by looked paranoid ('don't take my picture!'). I don't know if actually I was the paranoid one here, but street photography obviously takes some getting used to. Any suggestions for feeling more secure?

I sat down for a while, looking at one of the most common sites in the Netherlands: bicycles. These two almost looked intimate, and I loved the way the last beams of sunlight made their frames shine. So this is some kind of a portrait, with really easy portrayees.

First time I edited in RAW!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.