Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Raft Race 2011

Can you see me? This evening I went to The Balcony. If you look really closely you can see me lying sensibly under the table.

The annual raft race was on tonight and normally Ann organises everyone at St Ives Holidays
into building a raft and taking part. This year we decided to have a break from it and just watch it instead. Well where better to watch it than from 'The Balcony'.

If Ann thinks the pubs are going to be busy she doesn't let me go with her. But the raft race started at 6.30pm so I was allowed to go. However at one point we had 16 people in our gang. I liked it because they kept feeding me bits of burger and chips when Ann wasn't looking ................ but everyone dumped their bags under the tables so there wasn't really that much room for me.

I left just before 7.30pm because Ann said it was getting too crowded for me. However as I was leaving I met a gorgeous 7 month old black lab who had just arrived. He seemed ever so nice and I would have liked to have got to know him. Unfortunately Ann said we had to hurry home to watch 'Corrie & Eastenders'. How sad is that?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.