I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

A chip off the old block!

Youngest was up early this morning and hounding his Dad to go and do more sanding of the table. This was my Grans table and has been stored in the now tidy garage for many years. I had sanded back her bench when I was given it many years ago, it had been a present for her 90th birthday. The table had been forgotten about, but now has a new lease of life as Dad and Chip sand, screw and repair it so that it can be used again in Summer!!! (ha, have you seen today!!).
Theres something beautful about this picture as I know they are both absorbed in the tasks of the moment and time will fly by as they build it together.

The next project I am told by E is a bird box, (he's already sweet talked the wood man at B and Q and appear with a load of offcuts !! :)




Challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.