Newhaven Harbour

A trip to the climbing wall with the two monkeys. Ellen's getting more confident about climbing high especially as she had her new Gruffalo mouse to climb for if someone would put it up high for her. Mandy's had the official belaying lesson (I wish the kids would stop lloking at me and calling it bellying and call it by its proper name - beelaying) so we can each look after one of them. While Mandy was on her lesson, me and Ellen took a walk around Newhaven harbour.

Then on to Tiso for a cheap tent. Could have got cheaper in Go Outdoors but there's an important difference between cheap and complete shit and just inexpensive. Ewan wants to camp out in the garden tonight and Mandy said he could if I slept out with him. I'm praying for torrential rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.