No Static

By nostatic

Granton Lighthouse

Started the day with a trip down to visit my Mum as she was running a coffee morning at her church. You can say what you like about organised religion and the christian church, but the one thing you can't deny is that the congregation sure know how to bake. I ate my own body weight in scones, cakes and biscuits, then bought some more to take home.

While Tracey caught up with friends in the afternoon, me and Arlo went to the swimming pool for a splash around. That boy loves the swimming pool and was happy launching himself from the side of the pool into my arms, great fun. On the way home from the pool we swung past this lighthouse so that I could get my blip for the day.

Had a some music on shuffle this morning during breakfast and I'm struggling to think of any one tune that was played. I started off from Grouper and remember something off the Best of Ethiopiques compilation. So here's a bit of both - Grouper, Mulatu Astatke

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.