the great escape

I have been chasing ladybirds all day and they just wouldn't stay still!

the wind and rain have played havoc with our garden - the warm rain has made everything grow madly whilst the wind has blown things over. Add the chickens jumping on the peas to try and get to the corn that was planted next to them and the dog obsessively chasing the birds from the cherry tree, the cockerel's taste for salad and the cats scratching up anything I plant....well, you can perhaps see why I needed a beer or two to get me through the afternoon of trying to tidy up the garden!
Sadly I had to pull all the broad beans out as it was all lying on the floor, I'll stick the beans into the freezer. But luckily, shelling them provided the family with two blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.