As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

The Staff Have Staph

As we prepared to head back to the base today our captain informed us that a few staff members at the base have contracted staph. We all got pretty worried and covered ourselves in band-aids. We cleaned the boat and then moved into the bunkhouse. (Don't worry, none of us got staph) After dinner we had a lot of free time so I went to the dock and took some pictures of the sunset. It was breathtaking. I saw a female staff member enjoying the sunset from the dock as well and I was glad to see that others (even those that saw this almost every day over the summer) were appreciating the beauty of the sunset.

I'm so happy that I was fortunate enough to be able to go on this trip to Florida Sea Base.

Word of the Day: Skylark - To frolic; sport

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.