One Day Like This

By sennema

Mo(u)rning tomato

It's almost like the weather is on a time clock today. 15 minutes of rain, 15 minutes of sunshine. Makes for a very lazy Sunday (and I could use one quite well).

Did a small reportage on our garden. The other pics are here here
(love I'm not a Learner anymore, so here I am, adding a link!)

This one was my favourite, although at first I was a bit bothered by the blurred tomato hanging in front. Cutting it away was terrible for the composition, and I'm not a star in editing it away. Instead, I saw it as a silent witness to the death of it's brother, who fell off because we didn't eat it in time. It will probably be eaten by a bird now, or the neighbour's cat.

Death is a bit of a theme in this series. Our hydrangea died quite suddenly and its twin starts looking sick as well. Is it an illness? It's not for lack of water, that's for sure... If you know anything about it, please take a look at before mentioned reportage and get back to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.