an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Ladybug, Ladybug

This ladybug ventured into our apartment somehow on Friday - we must have a hole in a screen somewhere, it seems. The only plausible explanation.

The ladybug loved me, couldn't get enough, was constantly flying away and landing back on me.

"Many cultures also link the sight of a ladybug with future luck in love, good weather, a financial windfall, or the granting of wishes. Having a ladybug land on you is supposedly to be particularly lucky in some cultures, and some people believe that when a ladybug lands on an object, that object will be replaced by a new and improved version."

Here's to a new and improved version of myself? Not sure how I feel about that but I suppose it can't be bad, eh?

Backblips:

Wednesday - Whiskey
Thursday - Pink & Blue

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.