Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

How to catch (or win) a Star

One of my bedtime stories tonight was How to Catch a Star, about a boy who wants to be friends with a star. Mum read it to me, and behind us you can see my star chart. I reached 10 stars yesterday for going to bed without a fuss and staying in my own bed all night. Mum asked me what I wanted for a prize. At first I said, "a chicken", but I eventually settled on a packet of Smarties.

It's been a busy day today. I went to Larissa's party, which was in the soft play. I made both Mum and Auntie Katie climb right up to to the top and then down the big slide with me lots and lots of times. I was so tired after the party that I had a sleep in the afternoon. Then my daddy came home, and he took me swimming.

You can also see my planets in this photo. I have planets on the wall, and another set hanging from the ceiling. I can name Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars and Jupiter. And Pluto, as that's Mickey's dog's name, although Mum says that officially it's not a planet anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.