Giving this a go...

By Debiives

Chichester Triathlon

Can you guess what number I was?
As well as these ones I also had one on the front of my tshirt, the other arm, the other leg and my bike. 9 altogether! Seemed a bit extreme.

This was a different style of triathlon, we swam 400m in a pool then went out and swam 33.5km (was only meant to be 30km!) on a bike and then swam/ran 5km! It was very, very, very wet! The 'surface' water on the roads came above feet level when cycling. My feet were all shrivelled up by the end.

Compared to my last tri I knocked a mighty second off my swim time, added 0.6mph to my cycle speed (and it was 13.5km further) and knocked 5 minutes off my run time (although the previous one was just over 5km) so I am very happy indeed. 2:03:34 altogether.

I'd given my camera to my friend's boyfriend to take some photos but it had got knocked onto the auto scene mode where I think it chooses the worse mode possible to take the photos on so none of them are any good. And then I dropped it onto the road and now it's held togther with tape. Think I'll be phoning the insurance company tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.