A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

Wedding: first dance

A lazy Sunday perfect preparation before going to my cousin's wedding.

Strictly speaking Emma and Iain got married on the 6th of July in Dubrovnik but they had a big shindig for family and friends tonight.

They make a very handsome couple and it was lovely to see loads of my relatives I haven't seen in yonx.

In traditional Scottish style there was a ceilidh band to start the night , a late buffet for the evening guests and I left the youngsters to dance the night away at the disco.

In other news my unsexy waterproof jacket did it's job again today as it seemed to stop raining every time I went outside. I'm hoping to spend all day tomorrow outside in it just to stop all this weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.