A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Get the message?

I'm sure I had inspiration in mind when I took this photo!

Almost a month since my birthday and I still haven't sent these out.

Yesterday (today) was my first shift at work this Summer and my first ever day shift, the "early" (7am-2pm) to be precise. Once a night-shifter, always a night shifter? Perhaps! The new routines and ways of working are boggling my brain. It probably doesn't help that not only half the residents, but half the staff have changed, too!

Today I'm working a "late" shift (2-9pm), which feels generally incredibly backwards.

However, one of the other carers is an aspiring OT, so a little OT-chat yesterday was fun. Though, 2 aspiring OTs working together in a caring capacity doesn't really work in a time-limited environment!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.