Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

Full moon over Klettur

Klettur -> Fossnes

After having woken briefly during the night, and made the best of it by photographing the full moon, I woke up to another beautiful, sunny day. Started on Stjarni once again, this time leaving the highlands behind and riding back into a greener, slightly flatter landscape, that really didn't hold the same appeal at this point - I was definitely getting a case of "oh no this is the next to last day and soon all of this will be over and it's going to be horrible to have to leave the horses and gorgeous nature behind and go home again"...

Instead of watching the landscape, I rode up front with Angelika, a new friend from Austria, and made sure the herd kept moving. So much fun!

My second horse for the day was Fóstri again (yep, I had made sure to tell them that I really liked riding him), but this part of the way held views I recognized and felt more and more like saying goodbye, even though I knew we had one more day in the saddle.

When we arrived at Fossnes, we showered away the dirt from the last few days, then went into the hot tub with cold beers. We had a great dinner, and spent quite some time singing all together. After dinner and singing, we once again went into the hot tub, had more cold beers and chatted away. Last night of the tour, better take good care of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.