Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Toast!

Ann's friend, Angela, stayed with us overnight because she had things to do in Cornwall today. This morning she was sitting on the sofa eating toast ...................... and I like toast ..................... so I thought of a very clever, cunning plan to get some.

My very clever, cunning plan was based on three things:
1) Angela doesn't know that I'm not allowed on the sofa.
2) Angela really, really likes me.
3) I'm very good at my 'appealing' look.

So, what I did was ............................ I jumped up onto the sofa and lay down so that my head was resting on Angelas lap. Then I gazed up at her with my big brown eyes and gave her my most 'appealing' look.

My very clever, cunning plan worked. I got two bits of toast ................yummmmm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.