dieseldaisy

By dieseldaisy

Short Course Championships

I never ever thought I would ever attend a sporting event (life long sports phobic) and be enthusiastic but there we go - daughter's birthday treat was a visit to the World Short Course Championship in Manchester. It was, of course just like one of her swimming galas at home but with bells and whistles. Made all the better by Lily's godmother with us who used to be in the year below Mark Foster (swimming legend) at school and helped him with his maths! How cool is that. She used to compete and had her costume on under her clothes just in case they were short for a relay team. Rubbish photo but I was instructed to take a picture of own Kirsty Balfour is one of the girls on the starying blocks. Shamefully I couldn't tell you which one as all those fancy costumes look the same to me. Unexpectedly grand day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.