Star

The fact that Barking wrote a song for my Mum and Dad just shows what great people are here on blip. Thanks Barking.

Jigsaw

How do you explain
A love
Developed over so much time?
A love as strong
As yours and mine?
A love that's weathered storms and so much time?

We promised it would be forever
How do you measure the ache I feel inside
When I know you're in pain
And there's nothing I can do?
All I know is how to keep on loving you.

You've been the strong one
Here for me all the way
Now it's my turn to be your rock
To hold you every day.

We're parts of a jigsaw,
We make up the whole
We've shared so much over the years
We seem to share just one soul

I love you
I love you
No matter what life may throw
And through eternity that love will never go.


As for me I had a much needed long sleep and feel very refreshed. Beginning of a new working week, had a shave which took a few hours. A fresh start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.