Lizzy Clare

By LizzyClare

My first car and my first rescue!

This is Delphi. He (yes he is a boy despite the name), is the first and only car I have ever owned. He is a 23 1/2 year old mini.

Today I popped out to the shop and Post Office at lunch time and came back to a completely flat tyre. My foot pump had mysteriously disappeared out of the car (eyes husband suspiciously!) so I stood there a moment, thinking of my frozen food shopping and wondering what to do. Now...I am sure I would have sorted something out, but a very kind man (seen on this photo sitting in the car next to mine), came to my rescue.

As far as I can remember, this is the first time that someone has had to come to my rescue like this (other than the RAC when Delphi decided to shoot flames out of his exhaust going down the M4 last year)!

I have to say I couldn't even get the little cap thing off to put the pump on and I did feel a bit useless, but I was very grateful for very kind help :)

Oh...... and as you can see I have been playing with the colours ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.