Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Strawbs

Never was a massive fan of the band, the Strawbs, but the fruit: yes.

Busy day but lovely lunchtime spent nipping round to St Gregory's to put up the photos I took at the weekend in the 'In the Frame' bit of the Pride portrait gallery followed by a quick skip along to the Arts Centre to have a look at the Pride banner that is on display there. Quite took my breath away, if I say so myself.

Then this evening I see the local rag has quite a nice piece about the banner (and a couple of bigots have made some stupid comments).

Even though I helped make the banner and have seen it being carried in public on a couple of occasions, to see it hung flat against a wall is quite something. Must take a pic of it hanging at the Arts Centre to post here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.