Experience the Everyday

By worldofcherie

On the roof top....

I had big plans for today. Picnic in Battersea Park, pancakes at My Old Dutch on King's Road, Kung Fu Panda 2 at the cinema...etc. All down the drain when I woke up with a splitting headache.

A piece of pitta bread and hummus at noon then straight back to bed. 6 drinks last night with no food in the stomach was not a good move.

Thankfully I still managed to go out with Ayesha and her friend in the evening for some yummy Thai food at ORA. She wouldn't shut up about how good one particular starter was! It was very good though. Vegetables with lime and chili all wrapped in a leaf. It's so strong that my tongue felt tingly for awhile. Sensational!

Aqua was the cocktail destination of the night. Roof top on Regent Street = FREEZING!!

I love these amazing buildings in Central London. Really got bored with the all-look-the-same skyscrapers in Hong Kong!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.