BlipBurton

By blipburton

Dual duty.

Today was sports day for Miss B and a day off work for me. On arrival at the school I was given two very important tasks. On the one hand I felt honoured, what trust my family have shown by giving me such responsibility. On the other hand I was really nervous!

Task one: keep Master B away from the kids as he's got chicken pox. I didn't want to be the parent responsible for the pox outbreak at pre school. This was the easy task - just keep him in the pram and out of reach. I can do that!

Task two (a): Look after Sharkey and don't loose him!
Task two (b): Sharkey must be able to watch the events!

Damn it, it all seemed possible until two (b). I'm holding the pram, the only pockets I have in today's outfit don't provide adequate protection from loss and suitable viewing capabilities. I'm not wearing a coat and there's simply no place for him on the pram. I was getting desperate.

I quickly ran through the lost scenario in my head and how the conversation would go with Miss B - it didn't go well!

There was only one option (see pic). He had the best view and if he did fall there was enough length in his tail, forcing him to fall inside my shirt, saving his life and mine!

Winner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.