accidental awesome

By alexamato

Tosh.0 got me distracted for most of the evening. That's why I had to rush out at 11:40pm in search of a blip.

I wandered down Princes Street, and thought I'd just settle for yet another castle picture. But then I was like, "Whatever.....I'll just photo those damn benches".

So there you go, captured for your viewing pleasure just in the nick of time.

Walking back home, just after midnight, I suddenly saw no less than 12 police cars and vans all line up along the road on Shandwick Place. It was like there was going to be a massive raid or something. So I stayed put hoping to capture some awesome police action.

I figured maybe Fantasy Palace (strip club) is some massive front for some Cuban coke dealer, and the police were going to go in busting heads and arresting strippers, then there'd be a massive shoot-out with some Scarface-looking dude holding an M16 yelling "You're neva gunna get me coppas!" then going down in a hail of gunfire.

But none of that happened. It just started to rain so I galloped home.

......still listening for gunshots out the window though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.