Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Cinema date

We were lucky enough too have another date at the cinema tonight, this time courtesy of my Mother-in-Law who offered to babysit. We went to this fantastic, one screen cinema in Oxted, Surrey, which opened in 1929.

I love going to the cinema as I love the whole atmosphere and build up to the film. They even brought ice-cream into the cinema five minutes before the film was due to start. We watched the final Harry Potter movie which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Not sure when we'll get to the cinema again as we head back home to Brussels tomorrow where we have no family to help and as I'm an over-protective, neurotic Mum I don't yet feel comfortable leaving the children with anyone else. Think my husband has other ideas though!

Earlier on in the day we had a great trip to Brighton to see a very good friend of mine and her 22 month old toddler. Unfortunately as the weather was very poor we ended up at a soft play so my plans of blipping Brighton were scuppered!

Therefore my husband thought I was very strange when I insisted on taking my camera to the cinema!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.