alice's adventures

By aliceblips

A day of firsts

I went to see my new niece for the first time today. She is thier first child.

I went with my first born.

It's the first time in ages that just the two of us have been just us. We shared fish and chips in a steamy car whilst the rain pelted down and discussed how rubbish our local fish and chips are by comparison. We chewed gum and listened to house music on the drive home.

My niece was taken to the sea today for the first time since she was born. She better get used to it as her parents are semi-aquatic.

I was so desperate to get in the sea before we left that I had to wear my brother-in-laws massive shorts tied up with string and a very unflattering neoprene vest, not a good look I assure you.

That's the first and the last time I visit the sea without my swimming gear.

Having your first baby is so magical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.