What Eye Spy

By Snappybiatch

Once (Smooth Shining Wire)

Everyone needs something to cling to;
a photograph, a light in the window,
a memory of a kiss or a parting smile.

Everyone hopes theres really a heaven,
loving arms to enfold and forgive them
for everything,
Once in a while

(Tell me that walking on a smooth shining wire
is a thing we're all happy to do
Tell me that everything will be alright and I'll believe you.)

Slow down the car and look out of the window.
The water, so silent, all moonlight and shadow,
in your pocession, every star in the sky.

Let me be weak just as long as I can be.
Tell me its fine and that you understand me.
Be strong for me,
Once in while

Written by my friend Tony- a very Niceguy who should be kinder to himself.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.