Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Grindlay St.

This is my last night in the flat in Grindlay St. It's a little bittersweet because it's been my home for 7 years now and I do love the place. Mags and I moved in in 2004 having transferred down here from Inverness and really had a fab time here together, lots of good memories. And when Maggie left to go off to Oz I got my very own Aussie - the lovely Jess - for a year before she headed back down under and my current (well, not to current now!) flatmate Johanna moved in. It's been a great flat, but it's definitely time to move on now and I'm so looking forward to finally being in my own wee pad.
So, everything is almost moved, the last remnants go tomorrow and then thats it!
Well....almost!
I do have to come in next week and clean the place properly which may take some time, having spent the last few days cleaning my new flat the last thing I want to do is clean the old one, but it has to be done! Frequent trips to Tea Tree may be necessary.... :O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.