Ruthy's Record

By ruthyR66

Foxglove Droplets

I have been a bit neglectful of my blipfoto duties of late, so thought I best put that to rights tonight. This foxglove is one of half a dozen plants I am waiting to plant in my garden but as the borders are water clogged at the moment I thought it best to wait a few days before I put them in. Hubby dug a load of horticultural grit into the clay soil we have here and once it dries out a bit, we've got some manure based fertiliser to dig into the soil. Fingers crossed this combination will sort our problematic borders out and allow my new plants to flourish for a change!!
In other news, I had my first ever pair of glasses today and I have to say, they're rather snazzy!!! The varifocal lenses are taking a bit of getting used to tho! Maybe I'll blip a photo of them tomorrow!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.