Bliptures from jayman888

By jayman888

Vinyl Junkie

I used to buy A LOT of records.

I'm keeping some but getting rid of most of them. There's loads of classic House 12" I used to play when I DJ'd, I'll be keeping them, about 2 record boxes worth but there's loads of choons I'd never listen to ever again in my collection too.

I dread to think how much money I spent on 12" records in the 90's and early 00's. I've seen price stickers on record sleeves in my 'Charity Shop' pile for £8.99 and £12.99s. For a 7 minute house remix slab of vinyl.

However my kids do get an 'anologue musical education' every Sunday morning that doesn't involve iPods or CDs.

Just a ProJect Deck Red, old dusty dance records and me jumping about reliving my youth...

(view the picture LARGE and see the dust!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.