In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Down on the farm

Quiet day today after being out last night. I no longer have the capacity for too much drink, but I am fine with that.
Went to the Store at Foveran for a delicious lunch. I had the salad of the day, which was a delicious pheasant terrine. June had the tomato and goat's cheese tart.
This is a picture of the farm shop where all the beef is reared on the farm and is only grass fed, the pork is also locally reared and most of the other produce is relatively local.
Have to be up early tomorrow, well for me it will be, to go into the office to do a bit of driver training for a couple of new drivers joining the office. The regular trainer is off on holiday, and since I used to do it all the time, I have been asked to cover for him.
Even though it is my day off, I said I would, after all it is only for a couple of hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.