Diplomatic Diva's Delight

By diplomaticdiva

SOMETHING TO MAKE ME SMILE

I needed something to cheer me up after the sad news of the last couple of days - so I blipped some carnations from my mum's weekly bouquet.

It was eery to hear Elgar's "Nimrod" and "Abide With Me" in the service of remembrance in Oslo Cathedral, which was broadcast live on the BBC News Channel today. I associate those pieces of music with traditional British events - like Remembrance Sunday in November, and the English FA Cup final at Wembley. But this has only made me even more certain that we are an international community, as well as individual nation states.

This is my 450th consecutive blip - and I am glad that it is something positive.

Back blips
Friday
Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.