The Meldrum Michies

By meldrummichies

Birthday Stuff Day Two

Hoorah for my birthday and double hoorah for my bezzie mate and her never ending talent for crocheting. Ash made me this lovely cushion and bunting - yes, made it for me!! (I actually commissioned it - I ripped a photo out of a magazine and said, pleadingly, "can I have one of those, please please please). She also bought me a very cool cinema bag. We had been ogling over stuff in the Cath Kidston sale and decided we would buy matching cinema bags for a laugh...as you do. It did seem a bit strange to have a bag just for the cinema but it is a tiny wee mini-handbag, ideal for popping cinema tickets and a, ahem, healthy snack in. "Harry Potter" beckons this week so I will endeavour to try it out.

I am a very lucky girl.*

*Or old lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.